top of page

IASME Cyber Assurance

IASME Cyber Assurance

ISAME Cyber Assurance allows small and medium enterprises in a supply chain to demonstrate their level of cyber security for a realistic cost and indicates that they are taking good steps to properly protect their customers’ information.


A wide range of UK and International industry sectors now accept the Level 2 audited IASME Cyber Assurance certification as an alternative to other international standards. Examples are the UK Ministry of Justice and the Government of Jersey. This is a significant step towards reducing barriers to entry for smaller organisations in a supply chain as IASME Cyber Assurance gives SMEs a legitimate way to prove their compliance.


The IASME Cyber Assurance certification includes GDPR requirements and is available in two levels: Level 1 Verified Assessment and Level 2 Audited. There is a prerequisite to applying for IASME Cyber Assurance; you must hold a valid Cyber Essentials certificate throughout your IASME Cyber Assurance certification.

ISAME Assurance Level 1

IASME Cyber Assurance is risk-based and includes key aspects of security such as incident response, asset management, people management, physical controls, and GDPR compliance.


Level 1 certification is the first step along the certification pathway for IASME Cyber Assurance.


For the Level 1 certification, organisations are given access to a secure portal to complete their application and provide details against the Question Set.


The pricing structure for Level 1 certification is based on the size of the organisation applying for certification.

Implementing an Information Assurance process (policies, procedures, and monitoring)  for Cyber Assurance can become unnecessarily complex and time-consuming, especially if you are not an IT company or do not have a cyber security background.


We have several qualified Information Assurance assessors who can guide you through the implementation process, that is relevant to your organisation and what steps you need to take to achieve certification.

ISAME Assurance Level 2

IASME Cyber Assurance Level 2 involves an audit of your processes, procedures, and controls required by the standard. The audit is independent and conducted by an

Forti5 accredited staff


You will need to have completed the IASME Cyber Assurance Level 1 certification before you can progress to the Level 2 audit.


To get a quote for your Level 2 certification, please use the contact us  form below


The standard covers 13 themes across 5 areas of control.



  1. Enhanced reputation through independent verification demonstrating that you are following industry best practice to your customers, partners, investors and regulators.

  2. ​Opens up access to public sector contracts.

  3. ​Free cyber liability insurance.

bottom of page